GAABESU Various Subcommittees [EC-9 2023-2025]

A. Alumni Day (30th Dec 2023, Saturday) sub-committee –

Members -

- 1. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Chief Adviser
- 2. Amitabha Datta, 1974 CE Adviser
- 3. Pratik Dutta, 1990 MIN Adviser
- 4. Sitansu Sekhar Ghosh 1980 ME Jt. Chairperson, Alumni Day Steering Committee

- 5. Vinod Singh 1999 ME Jt. Chairperson, Alumni day Steering Committee
- 6. Netai Chandra Dey 1986 MIN- Member
- 7. Shreayan Nandy 2012 MET Member
- 8. Parnab Sinha 2012 CE Member
- 9. Santanu Bhattacharya, 1984 Min Member
- 10. Student Senate GS Invited member

Fund Raising –

- 1. Netai Chandra Dey 1986 MIN Convenor
- 2. Achyut Ghosh, 1961 ME
- 3. Debendra Narayan Chattopadhyay, 1974 CE
- 4. Tapendu Mondal 2004 MET
- 5. Rupak Bhattacharya 1979 CE

<u>Cultural</u> –

- 1. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH Convenor
- 2. Santanu Bhattacharya 1984 Min

B. Scholarship Sub-committee (standing committee)

- 1. Anjan Kumar Ghosh (1976 ETC) Chairman
- 2. Rajdeep Dutta (1988 EE) Global Coordinator
- 3. Arun Kumar Deb (1957 CE) Member
- 4. Achyut Ghosh (1961 ME) Member
- 5. Prabir Kumar Neogi (1962 CE) Member
- 6. Sanat Kumar Ghosh (1964 CE) Member
- 7. Baidya Nath Roy (1965 ME) Member
- 8. Sukanta Roy (1977 ETC) Member
- 9. Prasid Syam (1984 EE) Member

- 10. Sanjay Ray (1984 ME) Member
- 11. Prosenjit Chakraborty (1987 EE) Member
- 12. Subhro Sajal Roy (1989 CE) Member
- 13. Sujay Sarkar (1998 MET) Member
- 14. Somnath Mukherjee (1999 EE) Member
- 15. Sukomal Pal (1999 EE) Member
- 16. Koustav Biswas (2000 ME) Member
- 17. Niladri Chakraborty (2000 ME) Member
- 18. Hasan Sheikh (2002 CST) Member

C. Alumni Link, Souvenir & Literary Sub Committee -

- 1. Asim Deb, 1977 ETC
- 2. Manoj Kar, 1980 ETC Convenor
- 3. Sampa Pramanik 1990 EE
- 4. Sandeep Chatterjee, 1998 ME
- 5. Pradyot Biswas 1976 ETC

D. Endowment and Other Fund Sub-Committee

- 1. Baidya Nath Roy 1965 ME Convener
- 2. Tapas Som 1971 ME Member
- 3. Shyam Adhikari 1973 MET Member
- 4. Bhaskar Dasgupta, 1981 EE Member

E. Travel Grant Sub-Committee

- 1. Prosenjit Chakraborty, 1987 EE Convener
- 2. Biman Ghosh, 1981 MET Member
- 3. Somnath Sinha Roy, 1987 ARCH Member
- 4. Pratik Dutta, 1990 MIN Member

F. IIEST Student-Connect Sub-Committee

- 1. Ramanath Datta, 1979 ETC Convener
- 2. Parnab Sinha, 2012 CE– Member
- 3. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Member
- 4. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH Member
- 5. Shreayan Nandy, 2012 MET Member
- 6. Tapendu Mandal, 2004 MET Member
- 7. Anjan Mukhopadhyay, 1980 EE Member
- 8. Biswajit Sen Gupta, 1981 EE Member
- 9. Student Senate GS Invited member

G. Seminar/ Webinar & Technical Sub-Committee

- 1. Prabir Neogi, 1962 CE– Member
- 2. Niharendu Biswas, 1970 CE Member

3. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE – Member

4. Partha Sarathi Majumder, 1982 CE – Convenor

- 5. Arun Deb, 1957 CE Member
- 6. Baidya Nath Roy, 1965 ME Member
- 7. Asok Adak 2000 CE
- 8. Tapendu Mondal 2004 MET
- 9. Anirban Gupta 1989 CE
- 10. Amitabha Ghosal -1957 CE

H. Communication / Website/Campaign Subcommittee

1. Sushanta Sinha, 1988 ETC - Convener

- 2. Soumitra Sinha, 1981 MET Member
- 3. Biswajit Sen Gupta, 1981 EE Member
- 4. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH Member
- 5. Debal Banerjee 1984 EE Member
- 6. Hasan Uz Zaman Sheikh, 2002 CST Member
- 7. Amitabha Das, 1997 EE Member
- 8. Shreayan Nandy, 2012 MET Member
- 9. Vinod Singh 1999 ME Member

I. Membership / Other Chapter Connect Subcommittee

1. Parnab Sinha, 2012 CE - Convener

- 2. Hassan Uz Zaman Sheikh, 2002 CST- Member
- 4. Tapendu Mandal, 2004 MET Member
- 5. Partha Sarathi Majumder, 1982 CE Member
- 7. Shreayan Nandy, 2012 MET Member
- 8. Rupak Bhattacharya 1979 CE Member

J. IIEST Infrastructure Project Subcommittee

- 1. Syama Prasad Datta, 1967 CE Convener
- 2. Arun Deb, 1957 CE Member
- 3. Amitabha Datta, 1974 CE Member
- 4. Debendra Narayan Chattopadhyay, 1974 CE Member
- 5. Indranil Sen, 1980 ARCH Member

K. Research Award Sub-committee

1. Niharendu Biswas -1970 CE Convenor

- 2. Gautam Chattopadhyay 1987 ETC Member
- 3. Partha Pratim Chattopadhyay 1984 MET- Member
- 4. Tarun Podder 1988 ME Member
- 5. Sudipta De, 1989 ME
- 6. Ashirbani Saha, 2006 ETC