

Global Alumni Association of Bengal Engineering and Science University, Shibpur

GAABESU RESEARCH EXCELLENCE AWARD NOTICE

Dated 01.11.2022

GAABESU is announcing "GAABESU Research Excellence Award" this academic year 2022-23 under its Scholarship Programme to promote research among UG & PG students.

This award will be given to the research work which can be presented / published to the national and international professional events and/or publications.

The programme will award the Fellowship awards (number may increase subject to new donations received) in the name of:

- 1. Gouri and Jitendra Mohan Mazumder Undergraduate Fellowship donated by Prof Late Jyotirmoy Mazumder, 1972 MET, Michigan, USA.
- 2. Ashok Kumar Sarkar Undergraduate Fellowship donated by Mr. Aveek Sarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA
- 3. Ashok Kumar Sarkar Undergraduate Fellowship II donated by Mr. Aveek Sarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA
- 4. Ashok Kumar Sarkar Postgraduate Fellowship donated by Mr. Aveek Sarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA.
- 5. Sailendra Kumar Sen and Indira Sen Memorial Research Award donated by Mr. Subir Sen, 1964 CE, USA
- 6. 1965 ME Research Award donated by 1965 ME Batch
- 7. Late Madhusudan Bhattacharya Memorial Research Award donated by Dr. Dilip K. Bhattacharya, 1961 EE, Philadelphia, PA.
- 8. Nripendra Prasanna Acharya Research Award donated by Shri Nripendra Prasanna Acharya 1960 CE, Modesto, CA95356, USA

The selection of the research work for nomination to the awards will be done by a committee specially constituted for this purpose, by GAABESU representing active alumni engaged in teaching and research.

All undergraduate and postgraduate students of this University are requested to fill up the application form and create a single PDF with the filled-up application along with a copy of the research paper/article/proposal and send it to gaabesu@gmail.com within December 31, 2022. For Research Award Form and other details please check GAABESU website: https://www.gaabesu.in/scholarships/alumni-research-awards/



(Sitansu Sekhar Ghosh) Secretary, GAABESU

GAABESU, University Guest House, IIEST, Shibpur, P.O. Botanic Garden, West Bengal, India, 711103