

Seeks to reach, serve and engage all its alumni to foster a lifelong intellectual and emotional connection between the Alma Mater and its graduates.

Dated: December 3, 2014 GAABESU RESEARCH AWARD WINNERS FOR 2014-15

We are pleased to inform that the following students have been selected for the **GAABESU research awards** in the current academic year 2014-15. We received 11 applications to select 4 awards. Name of the winners and other details are given below:

• Amrita Roy Chowdhury, 4th year CST - INR 18,000.00 -Ashok Kumar Sarkar Undergraduate Fellowship I donated by Mr. Aveek Sarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA

• Sagnik Nath, 4th year ETC -INR 18,000.00 - Ashok Kumar Sarkar Undergraduate Fellowship II donated by Mr. Aveek Sarkar, (IIT Kanpur alumnus) California, USA

• Aritra Chatterjee, 3rd year ME - INR 18,000.00 - Gouri and Jitendra Mohan Mazumder Undergraduate Fellowship donated by Prof Jyotirmoy Mazumder, 1972 MET, Michigan, USA.

• Debendra Nath Sarkar, 4th year ME -INR 18,000.00 - Prof A K Seal Undergraduate Fellowship from an anonymous donation by one of his students living in the USA

Thanks and best wishes,

Pratik Dutta Honorary Secretary, GAABESU