	GAA "Research award" Programme : Donors & Recipients for 2018-19					
SI No.	Award Title	Amount (Rs.)	Donor	Name of the Recipient / Student	Dept.	Year
1	Madhusudan Bhattacharya Memorial Research Award	18000	Dr. Dilip K. Bhattacharya, 61EE	Ayush Ranjan Lohani	ΙΤ	4th
2	1965 Mechanical Batch Research Award	18000	1965 ME Batch	Arani Mukhopadhyay	ME	2nd
3	Ashok Kumar Sarkar UG Research Award I	18000	Shri Avik Sarkar (Non-alumnus), California	Kanav Mehra	IT	4th
4	Gouri and Jitendra Mazumder Memorial Research Award	18000	Prof. Jyoti Mazumder (72MET)	Sougata Majumder	MIN	3rd
5	Sailendra Kumar Sen and Indira Sen Memorial research award	18000	Dr. Subir Sen (64CE)	Avik Ghosh	ME	4th
6	Ashok Kumar Sarkar Memorial UG Research Award II	18000	Shri Avik Sarkar (Non-alumnus), California	Vibhash Chandra	CST	4th
7	Ashok Kumar Sarkar Memorial UG Research Award III	18000	Shri Avik Sarkar (Non-alumnus), California	Sayan Seth	ETC	4th
8	Nripendra Prasanna Acharya Research Award	18000	Shri Nripendra Prasanna Acharya 1960 CE, Modesto, CA95356, USA	Deepnil Dutta	AERO	3rd