	GAA "Research award" Programme : Donors & Recipients for 2017-18					
SI No.	Award Title	Amount (Rs.)	Donor	Name of the Recipient / Student	Dept.	Year
1	Madhusudan Bhattacharya Memorial Research Award	18000	Dr. Dilip K. Bhattacharya, 61EE	Saikat Dey	EE	4th
2	1965 Mechanical Batch Research Award	18000	1965 ME Batch	Sougata Mazumder	MIN	2nd
3	Ashok Kumar Sarkar UG Research Award I	18000	Shri Avik Sarkar (Non-alumnus), California	Wriddhi Chakraborty	ETC	4th
4	Gouri and Jitendra Mazumder Memorial Research Award	18000	Prof. Jyoti Mazumder (72MET)	Avik Ghosh	ME	3rd
5	Sailendra Kumar Sen and Indira Sen Memorial research award	18000	Dr. Subir Sen (64CE)	Sayan Seth	ETC	3rd
6	Ashok Kumar Sarkar Memorial UG Research Award II	18000	Shri Avik Sarkar (Non-alumnus), California	Md. Dilshad Akhtar	IT	3rd
7	Ashok Kumar Sarkar Memorial UG Research Award III	18000	Shri Avik Sarkar (Non-alumnus), California	Priya Sharma	ETC	2nd
8	Nripendra Prasanna Acharya Research Award	18000	Shri Nripendra Prasanna Acharya 1960 CE, Modesto, CA95356, USA	Soubhik Rakshit	CST	3rd