WINNERS OF 2013-14 "ALUMNI FELLOWSHIP FOR EXCELLENCE"

Prof. Naresh Chandra Bose Award for Excellence in Civil Engineering

Award Type	Perpetual, commenced from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 8,500 per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 100,000/-
Donor	Mr. Shankar Bose (1967 CE), Kolkata, INDIA
Winner	Piali Chatterjee (2013 CE)

2 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Prize for Best Sport Person of the Year

Award Type	Perpetual, commenced from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 6,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 70,000/-
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
Winner	Lakshmi Hansda, 4th Yr, ETC

3 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Fellowship

Award Type	Perpetual, commenced from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 24,000/- per year each for 2 students
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 5,60,000/-
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
1 st Winner	Supriya Nandy, 4th Yr, MET
2 nd Winner	Bijoy Das, 3rd Yr, CE

4 Class of 1990 Award: "Excellence in Leadership"

Award Type	Perpetual, commenced from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 12,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 1,40,000/-
Donor	Class of 1990 (worldwide)
Winner	Anubrata Das, 3rd Yr, CST

Professor Sankar Sebak Baral Memorial Fellowship

Award Type	Perpetual, commenced from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 15,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	US\$ 4500/- in GAABESU USA A/c
Donor	Dr. Debasis Baral, San Jose, CA, USA
Winner	Amrita Roy Chowdhury, 3rd Yr, CST

GAABESU Scholarship Sub Committee

6 Sougata Mukherjee Memorial Awards for Excellence

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2013-14
Award Amount	INR 20,000/- per student per year; First year (2013-
	14) for 1 student, thereafter for 2 students
Corpus Fund	INR 6,03,929/-
Donor	BESU alumni and friends of Late Sougata Mukherjee
	(97 ETC)
Winner	Juhi Chowdhury, 3rd Yr, Aerospace