# WINNERS OF 2011-12 "ALUMNI FELLOWSHIP FOR EXCELLENCE"

### **Prof. Naresh Chandra Bose Award for Excellence in Civil Engineering**

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 8,500 per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 100,000/-
Donor	Mr. Shankar Bose (1967 CE), Kolkata, INDIA
Winner (2011-12)	Sudarshana Mukhopadhyay (2011 CE)

# 2 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Prize for Best Sport Person of the Year

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 6,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 70,000/-
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
Winner (2011-12)	Ms. Lakshmi Hansda, 2nd Yr, ETC

#### 3 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Fellowship

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 24,000/- per year each for 2 students
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 5,60,000/-
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
1 <sup>st</sup> Winner (2011-12)	Arijit Mahapatra, 3rd Yr, ME
2 <sup>nd</sup> Winner (2011-12)	Soham Roychowdhury, 4th Yr, ME

# 4 Class of 1990 Award: "Excellence in Leadership"

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 12,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 1,40,000/-
Donor	Class of 1990 (worldwide)
Winner (2011-12)	Sagar H. Khetiya, 4th Yr, MIN

## **Professor Sankar Sebak Baral Memorial Fellowship**

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 15,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	US\$ 4500/- in GAABESU USA A/c
Donor	Dr. Debasis Baral, San Jose, CA, USA
Winner (2011-12)	Surajeet Bharati, 1st Yr, CST

GAABESU Scholarship Sub Committee