WINNERS OF 2010-11 "ALUMNI FELLOWSHIP FOR EXCELLENCE"

Prof. Naresh Chandra Bose Award for Excellence in Civil Engineering

| Award Type | Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09 |
|---------------------|--|
| Award Amount | INR 8,500 per student per year |
| Corpus Fund Donated | INR 100,000/- |
| Donor | Mr. Shankar Bose (1967 CE), Kolkata, INDIA |
| Winner (2010-11) | Krishnendu Datta (2010 CE) |

2 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Prize for Best Sport Person of the Year

| Award Type | Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09 |
|---------------------|---|
| Award Amount | INR 6,000/- per student per year |
| Corpus Fund Donated | INR 70,000/- |
| Donor | BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter |
| Winner (2010-11) | Indranil Sengupta, 4 th Yr, EE |

3 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Fellowship

| Award Type | Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09 |
|----------------------------------|---|
| Award Amount | INR 24,000/- per year each for 2 students |
| Corpus Fund Donated | INR 5,60,000/- |
| Donor | BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter |
| 1 st Winner (2010-11) | Ms. Meheli Samanta, 2 nd Yr, ETC |
| 2 nd Winner (2010-11) | Biplab Ghosh, 4 th Yr, MET |

4 Class of 1990 Award: "Excellence in Leadership"

| Award Type | Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09 |
|---------------------|--|
| Award Amount | INR 12,000/- per student per year |
| Corpus Fund Donated | INR 1,40,000/- |
| Donor | Class of 1990 (worldwide) |
| Winner (2010-11) | Supriya Ghosh, 4 th Yr, CE |

Professor Sankar Sebak Baral Memorial Fellowship

| Award Type | Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09 |
|---------------------|--|
| Award Amount | INR 12,000/- per student per year |
| Corpus Fund Donated | US\$ 3500/- in GAABESU USA A/c |
| Donor | Dr. Debasis Baral, San Jose, CA, USA |
| Winner (2010-11) | Sandeep Kumar Das, 4th Yr, CST |

GAABESU Scholarship Sub Committee