# WINNERS OF 2009-10 "ALUMNI FELLOWSHIP FOR EXCELLENCE"

#### **1 Prof. Naresh Chandra Bose Award for Excellence in Civil Engineering**

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 8,500 per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 100,000/-
Donor	Mr. Shankar Bose (1967 CE), Kolkata, INDIA
Winner (2009-10)	Kundan Goswami (2009 CE)

#### 2 **150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Prize for** Best Sport Person of the Year

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 6,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 70,000/-
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
Winner (2009-10)	Ms. Sila Bati Saren, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Yr, EE

#### 3 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Fellowship

2 <sup>nd</sup> Winner (2009-10)	Gautam Anand, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Yr, MET
1 <sup>st</sup> Winner (2009-10)	Rahul Kumar Bhadani, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Yr, IT
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 5,60,000/-
Award Amount	INR 24,000/- per year each for 2 students
Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09

#### 4 Class of 1990 Award: "Excellence in Leadership"

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 12,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 1,40,000/-
Donor	Class of 1990 (worldwide)
Winner (2009-10)	Raman Kumar, 4 <sup>th</sup> Yr, MET

### 5 Professor Sankar Sebak Baral Memorial Fellowship

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 12,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	US\$ 3500/- in GAABESU USA A/c
Donor	Dr. Debasis Baral, San Jose, CA, USA
Winner (2009-10)	Sandeep Kumar Das, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Yr, CST

## 6 GAABESU Special Fellowship

Award Type	Only for AY 2009-10
Award Amount	INR 8,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund	Admission Grant Fund with GAABESU
Donor	GAABESU
Winner (2009-10)	Sachin Agarwalla, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Yr, CST