# WINNERS OF 2008-09 "ALUMNI FELLOWSHIP FOR EXCELLENCE"

#### 1 Prof. Naresh Chandra Bose Award for Excellence in Civil Engineering

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 8,500 per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 100,000/-
Donor	Mr. Shankar Bose (1967 CE), Kolkata, INDIA
Winner (2008-09)	Pamela Chakraborty, 2008 CE



Pamela Chakraborty, 2008 CE

#### 2 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Prize for Best Sport Person of the Year

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 6,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 70,000/-
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
Winner (2008-09)	Shivtosh Kumar, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year, IT



Shivtosh Kumar, 2<sup>nd</sup> Year, IT

### 3 150 Years Commemorative BECAA-Maharashtra Fellowship

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 24,000/- per year each for 2 students
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 5,60,000/-
Donor	BECAA-Maharashtra Chapter
1 <sup>st</sup> Winner (2008-09)	Aritra Saha, 1 <sup>st</sup> Year, ME
2 <sup>nd</sup> Winner (2008-09)	Rajen Madan, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Year, ETC



Aritra Saha, 1st Year, ME



Rajen Madan, 2<sup>nd</sup> Year, ETC

### 4 Class of 1990 Award: "Excellence in Leadership"

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 12,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	INR 1,40,000/-
Donor	Class of 1990 (worldwide)
Winner (2008-09)	Sabyasachi Mukherjee, 4th Year, MINING



Sabyasachi Mukherjee, 4<sup>th</sup> Year, MinE

# Professor Sankar Sebak Baral Memorial Fellowship

Award Type	Perpetual, to commence from AY 2008-09
Award Amount	INR 12,000/- per student per year
Corpus Fund Donated	US\$ 3500/- in GAABESU USA A/c
Donor	Dr. Debasis Baral, San Jose, CA, USA
Winner (2008-09)	Rajeev Gupta, 1 <sup>st</sup> Year, ETC