Scholarship Recipients-2003

On behalf of Bengal Engineering College Alumni Scholarships Committee (USA), we are pleased to announce that the following students are selected for alumni scholarships including the Memorial Scholarships (Bishnupada Bhattacharya Memorial Scholarship, Jyotish Chandra Chaki Memorial Scholarship, Arunima Das Memorial Scholarship, Amulya Ratan Saha Memorial Scholarship, J.N. Roy Memorial Scholarship, Satyabrata Roy Memorial Scholarship, Malobika Bagchi Memorial Scholarship, Elizabeth Sengupta Scholarship, Ganapati Sengupta Memorial Scholarship, and Smt. Golap Saha Memorial Scholarship) for the calendar year 2002-2003. The purpose of the Alumni and Memorial Scholarships program is to attract and retain needy and good students by providing them with financial assistance without which they will have difficulty in completing their undergraduate programs. The Alumni and Memorial Scholarships program is funded by the generous donations of B. E. College alumni and relatives. Scholarship drafts have been sent to the VC in the middle of January 2003 for disbursement.

- 1. Chandan Paul, 2nd year, ME, Malobika Bagchi Memorial Scholarship
- 2. S K Alamgir, 1st year, CE, JyotishChandra Chaki Memorial
- 3. Minhajur Rahaman, 1st year, ME, Arunima Das Memorial Scholarship
- 4. Prasanta Sarkar, 1st year ETC, J.N. Roy Memorial Scholarship
- 5. Mr. Dipankar Gupta, 4th year ETC, Bishnupada Bhattacharya Memorial Scholarship
- 6. Mr. Debashis Day, 2nd tear, ME, Smt. Golap Saha Memorial Scholarship
- 7. Mr. Ram Prasad, 1st year, CE, Amulya Ratan Saha Memorial Scholarship
- 8. Ms Tania Pramanik, 2nd year, Arch, Satyabrata Roy Memorial Scholarship
- 9. Mr. Soumen Das, 2nd year, ETC, Elizabeth Sengupta Scholarship
- 10. Rakesh Ghosh, 4th year CE, Ganapati Sengupta Memorial Scholarship.
- 11. Saikat De, 4th year, ARCH, Alumni Scholarship.