Scholarship Recipients-2002

On behalf of Bengal Engineering College Alumni Scholarships Committee (USA), we are pleased to announce that the following students are selected for alumni scholarships including the Memorial Scholarships (Bishnupada Bhattacharya Memorial Scholarship, Jyotish Chandra Chaki Memorial Scholarship, Arunima Das Memorial Scholarship, Amulya Ratan Saha Memorial Scholarship, J.N. Roy Memorial Scholarship, Satyabrata Roy Memorial Scholarship, Malobika Bagchi Memorial Scholarship, Elizabeth Sengupta Scholarship, Ganapati Sengupta Memorial Scholarship, and Smt. Golap Saha Memorial Scholarship) for the calendar year 2002-2003. The purpose of the Alumni and Memorial Scholarships program is to attract and retain needy and good students by providing them with financial assistance without which they will have difficulty in completing their undergraduate programs. The Alumni and Memorial Scholarships program is funded by the generous donations of B. E. College alumni and relatives. Scholarship drafts have been sent to the VC in the middle of January 2003 for disbursement.

- Mr. Swapan Kumar Mandal, 4th Year ME, Malobika Bagchi Memorial Scholarship
- 2. Mr. Siddhartha Bhattacherjee, 4th Year CE, JyotishChandra Chaki Memorial
- 3. Mr. Ujjwal Saha, 4th Year CE, Alumni Scholarship
- 4. Mr. Debasish Mandal, 4th Year ETC, J.N. Roy Memorial Scholarship
- 5. Mr. Dipankar Gupta, 2nd Year ETC, Bishnupada Bhattacharya Memorial Scholarship
- 6. Mr. Somnath Roy, 4th Year CE, Smt. Golap Saha Memorial Scholarship
- 7. Mr. Priyabrata Saha, 4th year Civil Engineering, Alumni Scholarship
- 8. Ms. Tania Pramanik, 1st year, Arch, Satyabrata Roy Memorial Scholarship
- 9. Mr. Soumen Das, 1st year, ETC, Elizabeth Sengupta Scholarship
- 10. Mr. Sandip K Ghosh, 1st year CE, Ganapati Sengupta Memorial Scholarship.